Webinar – Supporting Grieving People With An Intellectual Disability

Presenter: Dr. Kerim Munir

The presentation will describe the topography of traumatic grief in children, adolescents as well as adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities (IDD). It will emphasize the need to screen for attachment, loss, separation and grief related regressions that may occur in individuals with IDD that may otherwise go unidentified. It will present clinical vignettes and interventions that align with them.

Webinar outcomes:

Participants will learn about early identification of grief response in individuals with developmental disabilities
Participants will learn how to distinguish normative v. traumatic grief response
Participants will learn about the importance of screening for traumatic grief in individuals with developmental disabilities who present with unusual regressions, depression and unsafe behaviours.

Thursday, 22nd of August

Victoria: 3:00pm – 4:30pm AEST
New South Wales: 3:00pm – 4:30pm AEST
Tasmania: 3:00pm – 4:30pm AET
South Australia: 2:30pm – 4:00pm ACST
Queensland: 3:00pm – 4:30pm AEST
Northern Territory: 2:30pm – 4:00pm ACST
Western Australia: 1:00pm – 2:30pm AWST

If you’re unable to attend at the scheduled time but you would still like to purchase this webinar please register and regardless of attendance at the scheduled time you will be sent a recording of the webinar to view at your leisure. This recording will remain available for three months.

By Australian Centre for Grief and Bereavement

Prices

  • Member $50
  • Non Member $75

To register and for further information click HERE.